29.10.2022: IndiaDotCom Digital Private Limited (formerly known as Zee Digital), one of India’s largest digital entities, is all set to host its second edition of the Auto Awards 2022. Post the resounding success of the pilot event, the second edition of the awards is set to be bigger and better. The awards will host Shri Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highwaysas the chief guest and General (Dr.) V.K. Singh, Minister of State for Road Transport and Highways as the guest of honor.

The automotive industry in India is the fourth-largest in the world as per 2021 statistics. In 2022, India became the fourth largest country in the world by the valuation of the automotive industry. As of 2020, India is the 5th largest automobile market in the world, surpassing Germany in terms of sales. With such promising numbers and growth trajectory, IDPL found it opportune to initiate the Auto Awards as the most distinguished accolade in this sector. These awards not only highlighted the best vehicles but also reflected on the fresh and modern innovations that these automobiles had explored in the past calendar year.

With an objective to applaud the success and innovation of the automobile industry, Auto Awards 2022 will also bring together stalwarts of the industry to ideate on various issues of the sector. Season 2 will also delve deeper into consumer trends and expectations of this ever-dynamic industry. Some of the key speakers at the summit are Mr. Sanjay Gopal Krishnan, BYD India; Mr. Raghav Arora, Co-founder, and CTO static; and Mr. Manish Raj Singhania, President FADA.

Speaking of the awards, Shridhar Mishra, CRO (digital) says, “In the forthcoming Zee Auto Awards 2022, Zee Media would capture the Automotive Consumer Analysis. The channel will track the key trends in the automotive industry including what consumer trends and disruptive technologies will have the most impact on the automotive industry. We are excited to bring together the brilliant minds of the industry to engage in robust discussions and felicitate the leaders of the industry.”

Mr. Anurag Kulshrestha – Founder and President, of the Indian Alliance of NGOs for Road Safety; Dr. Neharika Yadav, Superbike Racer; Mr. Sumit Garg, Co-founder, and MD Luxury Ride; Mr. Nikhil Chawla, Tech and Auto Journalist and Founder of the Unbiased blog; Ms. Garima Avtar, Rally Racer; and Swati Khandelwal, Executive Editor, Zee business are the esteemed jury panel for the awards selection.

In order to promote the awards, a segregated Microsite will be designed and hosted on the platform of Zee News + Zee Business, where all the content in the format of articles and videos will be hosted. The entire event is to be hosted on the Zee Business + Zee News FB page. The event will also be promoted by the participants of the webinars, along with a Social boost in all Zee Business Social Handles.